APPT Manila Main Event

Seat 2: Lee Nelson, New Zealand (238,000 in chips)

Lee Nelson
This vastly experienced Team PokerStars Pro has won events across the globe, but the crowning glory of his tournament career came in 2006 when he won the Aussie Millions and the $1.3 million first prize. He has cashed in two previous APPT events, and becomes the first Team PokerStars Pro since Joe Hachem and Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier to make an APPT final table since last year’s APPT Macau Main Event.

- Player profile courtesy of