Event 1: $1,100 No Limit Hold'em

Tardy Brits...

Tony 'The Lizard' Bloom
Never settling for a reputation of being on time or winning anything, there's a trend appearing when it comes to the British players today.

Most of the Brits so far: James Keys, Toby Lewis, Rupert Elder, Karl Mahrenholz, Scott O'Reilly and George McDonald are all squeezed into the slightly awkward 10 seat on their tables having arrived at the last minute.

The only ones to have avoided this fate are Welshman Iwan Jones and former Aussie Millions Main Event winner Tony 'The Lizard' Bloom.