Event 1: $1,100 No Limit Hold'em

That's Stumps!

Nick Haidaris will be one of the big stacks to watch tomorrow
Day 1c of the Crown Aussie Millions Poker Championship has come to a close and it's been one helluva day!

459 entries were taken today, with 229 players from Days 1a and 1b taking the option to buy back in. This took the total number of entries to 1,143 and generated over AUD $1.1 million in prize money.

This confirms this year's Opening Event as the largest casino poker tournament in Australia's history - another record for Crown Casino!

Nick Haidaris tops our counts after working his way through the carnage to take 165,300 into Day 2. Semon Deeb is in second place with 147,000, followed by Peter Aristidou (142,400), Florian Langman (140,800) and Barry Woods (140,000).

Other big names who will be back tomorrow include JP Kelly, David Saab, Graeme 'KiwiG' Putt, Raj Ramakrishnan and Jason Gray, along with a huge Aussie contingent. In all, 84 players survived today's flight.

Of course, we say farewell (for some, farewell again) to Hendon Mobster Barny Boatman, Andrew Jeffreys, Rayan Nathan, Tony G, Lee Nelson, Mel Judah, 2005 WSOP Main Event champion Joe Hachem, Clonie Gowen, Sorel Mizzi and 2009 Aussie Millions Main Event champion Stewart Scott.

That wraps things up down here in the Crown Poker Room - we're off to have a quiet one (and maybe a couple of loud ones) at the Vegas Bar - so join us here at PokerNews tomorrow at 12.30pm AEDST as we edge closer to crowning our first champion at the 2010 Aussie Millions. See you then!