Event 5: $1,650 No Limit Hold'em w/ Bounties

Event Info

Prize Pool 533,500 AUD
Players 381
Players Left 381

Level Info

Level 24
Blinds 15,000 / 30,000
Ante 3,000

Vince Larosa Eliminated

We've had an elimination on the first hand of play down at the farthest table away from the media desk.

Vince Larosa was all in preflop with {A-?} {K-?} and called by his opponent holding the same hand, but suited in diamonds. Larosa was unsuited. The flop landed with three diamonds, making a flush against Laroas and eliminating him from the tournament.

Shuffle Up and Deal!

The cards are in the air for the start of Day 2. It's time to work our way to another champion at the 2010 Aussie Millions!

Table and Seat Draw

Table 10
Seat 1: Jonathan Karamalikis
Seat 2: Vince Larosa
Seat 3: Stefan Huber
Seat 4: Ron Piastrino
Seat 5: Sarvesh Prasad
Seat 6: Peter Dykes
Seat 7: Luke Abolins
Seat 8: Daniel Neilson

Table 14
Seat 1: Michael Dunbar
Seat 2: Steve Friedlander
Seat 3: David Lacchia
Seat 4: Paul Vorontnjak
Seat 5: Julius Colman
Seat 6: Darryl Gassali
Seat 7: Jason Gray
Seat 8: Neil Channing

Table 19
Seat 1: Jason Pritchard
Seat 2: Brian Payne
Seat 3: Tristan Bain
Seat 4: Giusseppe Famulari
Seat 5: Mick Nolton
Seat 6: George Palavos
Seat 7: Sherif Derias
Seat 8: Frederick Lum

Table 24
Seat 1: Aidan Kelly
Seat 2: Richard Scott
Seat 3: Kamyar Ekram
Seat 4: Michael Opree
Seat 5: Peter Saward
Seat 6: Matthew Rolfe
Seat 7: Grant Levy
Seat 8: David Steicke


The tournament staff is setting up the tables and the players are drawing for seats. Things are a little delayed, but we'll kick off shortly. Stay tuned!

Day 2 of Bounty Hunting


The second day of action for the $1,650 Bounty tournament kicks off at 2:00 p.m. local time. The start time has been bumped up two hours from 4:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.

The final four tables will be playing a shoot-out format from here on out. Each table of eight will play down until only two players remain. Those two fortunate souls will earn a seat at the final table.

Some of the notables still in action will be Jonathan "xMONSTERxDONGx" Karamalikis, Jason Gray, Neil Channing and David Steicke. It would be foolish to forget about Team PokerStars Pro Grant Levy, who is also in the mix and seated at Steicke's table.

Everyone left is already in the money and earning at least AUD $4,002. First place is a hefty AUD $122,700. We'll see you back here for the coverage of the tournament, but in the mean while, use the menu on the right to check out our coverage of the other events here at the 2010 Aussie Millions!