Event 9: $10,500 Aussie Millions Main Event

Closing Time

Ladies and gentlemen, your 2010 Aussie Millions Main Event Poker Championship Final Table is set (in chip count order):

Seat 1: Sorel Mizzi - 6,033,000
Seat 2: Stephen Shelley - 991,000
Seat 3: Annette Obrestad - 1,349,000
Seat 4: Tyron Krost - 1,869,000
Seat 5: Frederik Jensen - 1,754,000
Seat 6: Kosta Varoxis - 635,000
Seat 7: Peter Jetten - 1,700,000
Seat 8: Steven Friedlander - 694,000

Though short, Day 4 was packed with action. We began the day with 18 players, including $100,000 Challenge winner Dan Shak, and local favorites Steve 'The Big Show' Topakas and Joel Dodds.

It was Topakas who, forgive the cliche, stole the show this afternoon, sending the crowd to their feet about once every half an hour, surviving all in after all in before eventually busting from the tournament in 12th place ($100,000 AUD).

Your overnight chip leader is Sorel Mizzi, who finished the day with a 3-1 chip lead over the next closet opponent. Mizzi was absolutely dominant this afternoon, though if you were to ask him, we're sure he's likely to tell you that he had plenty of help from the deck. "Run good," he said with a smile at one point in the day, after making quads in a hand against Kosta Varoxis.

Joining Mizzi at the final table is Betfair teammate and the first female player to make the final table of the Aussie Millions Main Event, Annette Obrestad. Obrestad finished 21st in this same event last year and won one of the preliminary events earlier in the series. If there's anyone who can catch Mizzi, it's her.

Our coverage of the 2010 Aussie Millions Main Event continues at 2:00 p.m. local time, live from Studio 3 in Crown. Do join us then to find out who will take home the most prestigious poker title in the Southern Hemisphere and the $2 million grand prize.

Until then, good night and good luck!