An unusual situation arose at Table 443. Darren Rabinowitz moved all in for 81,500 under the gun, but he only put out 5,500 while he announced the shove. Phil Hellmuth, thinking 5,500 was the current wager, placed 5,500 in the middle without verbalizing a call. The floor was called, and after some discussion, the eventual ruling was that Hellmuth had the option of forfeiting the 5,500 and mucking his hand or calling the all in. Hellmuth chose to give up the 5,500, and everyone else folded, leaving Rabinowitz with the pot.
Hellmuth Forfeits a Bet